What I like about Texas…

It’s funny what happens when you live somewhere your whole life – that place makes up the air you breathe. It seems totally normal, uninteresting, mundane. But when you leave, all of a sudden home becomes fascinating, interesting, worth talking about. During my years in St Louis, I tried to explain the beauty, nay the glory of my beloved Texas. I had a few enthusiastic listeners but they were outnumbered by the eye rollers (“you Texans“). But now that I am back in my home state, I am soaking in those things that seemed so mundane before. Here are just a few of the things that I have loved about Texas over the last couple of weeks…

The storms and views in the Hill Country:

IMG_7127

Rodeo clothes:

IMG_7571

Rodeo events:

IMG_7573

Rodeo food:

IMG_7581

And rodeo… miscellaneous:

 

IMG_7599

The beautiful view of the Houston skyline from Buffalo Bayou:

IMG_7603

IMG_7632

IMG_7647

Spring bluebonnets:

 

 

IMG_8260

The Kite Festival at Hermann Park:

IMG_8264

IMG_8272

IMG_8292

 

Stay tuned. My love affair with my home state has only just begun…

Leave a Reply

